MSRTC is the public bus transport service of Maharastra State Government, which runs different types of 16,000 buses on 17,000 routes and provide facility to 70 lakhs passangers daily. In India MSRTC is the third largest bus service, first and second are APSRTC and TNSTC

The corporation is the biggest fleet owner in India and provice online bus booking/reservation on all its 17000 bus routes. Apart form Maharastra, it also run buses in Gujarat, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Goa.

MSRTC History

In 1920s bus service was started in Maharastra with no regulatory laws. Initally this bus service runs on ad-hoc manner. After the Motar Vechicle Act comes in force in 1939; standardzation of routes, schedule of buses, bus stops  and regularization of fares took place.

In 1948 Bombay State Government started it’s a public bus transport service, sponsored by State Government known as State Transport of Bpmbay. In same year first silver and blue topped bus raned between Pune and Ahmednagar.

In 1950 Central Government passed an Act for Road Transport Corporation, which allows State Government to establish their own Road Transport Corporation. After this act, Bompay State Transport Corporation (BSRTC) formed which later renamed as Maharastra State Road Transport Corporation, after re-organization of States.

Bus fleet and workshops

MSRTC is the lasgest bus fleet owner in India which operates 16000 buses daily. MSRTC have its own workshop for manufacturing of buses at Pune, Nagpur and Aurangabad on TATA and Ashok Lleyland. In these workshop oedinary, city buses and Asiad buses are manufactured.

The yearly manufacturing capacty of these three workshops is of 2000 buses. Apart form these three workshops MSRTC have 32 divisonal workshops for maintainance of buses and 9 tyre rereeading plants.

MSRTC Bus Depots:

Here are  MSRTC’s major depots in maharashtra

MumbaiPuneNashikCh. SambhajinagarAmaravatiNagpur
Mumbai Central Shivaji Nagar Nashik New CBSCh. SambhajinagarAmaravatiNagpur Ganeshpeth
PalgharSwargate JalgaonBeedAkolaBhandara
RatnagiriSolapur ShirdiJalna

MSRTC Bus Route

Below Are The Popular Long Routs Of MSRTC-

Mumbai To swargate BusPune To Hyderabad BusHyderabad To Pune BusNagpur To Amravati BusMumbai To Shirdi Bus
Pune to BhimashankarHyderabad To Mumbai BusGoa To Pune BusNagpur To Chandrapur Busswargate To Ahmednagar Bus
swargate To Mumbai BusMumbai To Hyderabad BusKolhapur To Pune Busswargate To Thane BusChandrapur To Nagpur Bus
Pune To Nashik BusPune To Kolhapur BusPune To Solapur BusSolapur To Pune BusNasik To Pune Bus
Nagpur To Pune BusPune To Nagpur BusMumbai To Kolhapur BusPune To Shirdi BusPune To Satara Bus
Pune To Aurangabad BusAurangabad To Pune BusThane To Pune BusAmravati To Nagpur BusThane To Nasik Bus
Pune To Goa Bus

महाराष्ट्र एसटी वेळापत्रक | एसटी महामंडळ वेळापत्रक | Shivshahi Bus MSRTC Bus Timetable | Shivai Bus Timetable | Shivneri Bus Timetable  | एसटी महामंडळ वेळापत्रक पुणे | ST Bus Time Table 2023 | एसटी महामंडळ वेळापत्रक 2024| lalpari bus timetable | S T Time Table | Buses Schedule and Timetable | ST Time Table | MSRTC Mahamandal |